Testimonials

Welcome to our Smile Gallery 

 

Please enjoy a sampling of our testimonials

 

 

“This place is extended family to us. ALWAYS takes great care of all of us!!”

(5 stars)
by Rich (December 29, 2017)

“I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Munkel and his entire team. I have recommended his practice to everyone! They are friendly, knowledgeable, and truly have your best interest in mind. Dr. Munkel and his entire team are nothing but top notch professional.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (December 26, 2017)

“Love the people! Best staff :)”

(5 stars)
by Megan M (December 22, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel is by far the best dentist that I have ever had. I am beyond lucky to have found him since moving to the Anthem area. Huge bouns is that his staff is equally as wonderful.”

(5 stars)
by Maria M (December 19, 2017)

“Always treated with caring and respect. I’ve never spent so much time with a group of people that love what they do! It’s one big family. They work with us for payment options as I’ve had loads of work done over the past 5 years. I’d highly recommended them to anyone. In fact I have often!!”

(5 stars)
by Anna O (December 17, 2017)

“My husband and I have been patients for a long time. We wouldn’t go anywhere else. Whenever I get the opportunity I always recommend you. All of you are such awesome people and Dr Munkel is the best dentist I’ve ever had. He is personable and very thorough. Judy is an excellent hygienist. I just love her. Mira has an endless smile! (Sorry if I spelled your name wrong) I have never seen her in a bad mode and no one could fill her shoes. It’s such a pleasant place and I highly recommend anyone needing a new dentist. I’m going to miss all of you when the time comes and we move.”

(5 stars)
by Diana L (December 16, 2017)

“Many thanks to Dr. Munkle and his wonderful colleagues for their help in maintaining my dental health for the last three years! They have helped me in my goal of minimizing the effects of periodontal desease. It is a joy to visit Dr. Munkle’s office. Staff are always friendly and welcoming.”

(5 stars)
by Brenda (November 15, 2017)

“Judy Simpson rocks! What a great hygienist.”

(5 stars)
by Mark H (November 11, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel and his team are wonderful! They really seem to care about their patients. I always feel like I am in good hands there.”

(5 stars)
by Kellie (October 18, 2017)

“I have been going to Dr. Munkel and his incredible team for about five years. The question I am always asked when I refer Dr. Munkel to my friends is: “what about pain?” NEVER. With all the work that I have had done there has never been any pain. Dr. Munkel and Judy are aware that to some people dentistry is synonymous with pain. Not with Dr. Munkel and Judy. No pain and GREAT “bedside manners.” They genuinely care about their patients. And they have a great and appropriate sense of humor. Judy has given me great tips on how to care for my teeth at home. I wish I had her advice years ago. But, because I have been using Dr. Munkel for these five years my teeth are in the best shape they have been since I was a kid!!! Some other good information: 1. I have never had to wait for my appointment. If my appoitment is 10:30 AM, then they are ready for me at 10:30 AM. 2. they have a GREAT system for reminding you (in advance) about your appointment using texts and email 3. I have ”

(5 stars)
by Clif F (October 15, 2017)

“Great experience! I liked the doctor’s consultative nature and not sales driven approach. High end technology in the office is great too.”

(5 stars)
by Karl C (October 07, 2017)

“I love Dr. Munkels entire office. Everyone in that office is kind and caring, like family. All my life, and its a long one, I hated going to the dentist, to a point of anxiety. Now, it’s like a time to catch up and have a healthier mouth at the same time. My dentist for life!”

(5 stars)
by Doreen C (September 20, 2017)

“The best! From the moment I arrive I feel valued and know you have my best interests in mind. (That doesn’t mean I am going to ever love flossing, but at least I know you care.)”

(5 stars)
by Catherine (September 01, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel’s practice is an outstanding place! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Mundel is up on all the latest information about all areas that impact Dentistry and oral health. In addition they area prompt and efficient in the use of your time. They are always concerned about patient comfort and outcomes. I am very picky about my mouth and they listen to my issues and find solutions. I cannot recommend Dr. Munkel’s dental practice highly enough. You need to check them out.”

(5 stars)
by AZMom (August 25, 2017)

“I absolutely love the staff at this office (especially Judy even though she is a UofA fan)!

I always look forward to my appointments as I feel like they are part of my extended family. Would highly recommend Dr Munkel to all of my friends!”

(5 stars)
by Chad (August 24, 2017)

“I love the care I get with Chris Munkel and his fabulous team. It’s such a family atmosphere.
Thank you,
Mark M.”

(5 stars)
by Mark (August 12, 2017)

“I love Dr. Munkel, Judy, Mara and the rest of the staff at Dr. Munkel’s office. I have been a patient for many years and have always had a fantastic experience going to the office. Over the years it’s become more like a friendship and a chance to catch up than a dentist appointment. Their office is beautiful and relaxing for being a dentist office. I highly recommend Dr. Munkel and his team if you are looking for a new dentist.”

(5 stars)
by Mark (June 25, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel and his entire Team genuinely care about each of their patient’s oral health requirements and always make sure they are met and exceeded. They truly believe that good oral health leads to their patient’s overall total body health. Dr. Munkel will be my family dentist for as long as I live in Phoenix!”

(5 stars)
by Bobby N (June 17, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel and his staff are excellent!! Best dental experience ever!! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great office!!”

(5 stars)
by Alyssa R (June 07, 2017)

“Great job! Appreciate you caring enough to check up on me.”

(5 stars)
by Teresa H (May 25, 2017)

“Dr Munkel is the best dentist I have ever had! I feel so fortunate to have found him, with my move here to Arizona. I love his staff too!! I would give 10 stars if I could!”

(5 stars)
by Maria M (May 22, 2017)

“Dr. Munkel and his employees are outstanding at their jobs! They provide amazing customer service and show that they truly care about your time and concerns. The hygienists are incredible and always remember you and are very easy to talk to and friendly. Dr. Munkel is the best dentist out there and I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my dental health! I couldn’t be happier to be a patient of theirs’!”

(5 stars)
by Alyssa (May 21, 2017)

“Family atmosphere and very professional staff. Dr. Munkel is a great doctor and what he can’t do he refers to excellent resources. I have had about 8 crowns, and all my cleanings done with them. Marah is Marahmazing with schedule and always makes me feel good about myself every visit! We are snow birds and have tried the Mexico deal. Not a deal, as Dr Munkel has found decay and remaining silver covered by very weird greening material the doctor promised was lifetime! Yikes!!! Come to a place that cares about YOU and that you can trust completely, don’t waste your time with others.”

(5 stars)
by Anna n M (May 17, 2017)

“I finally found a Dentist I can trust! Best Dentist in 85085,85086! Always on time, Complimented by the best office staff and hygienists as well. Highly recommend.”

(5 stars)
by Keith S (April 14, 2017)

“As always, Dr. Munkel and his staff are wonderful! They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. The staff is always professional and friendly. The office is clean. Cannot say enough good things about them!”

(5 stars)
by Amy G (March 16, 2017)

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 19, 2017)

“Friendly, professional team. Dr Munkel always explain procedures well before beginning. Always happy with results.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 08, 2017)

“Awesome. Love my dental office”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 29, 2017)

“Dr. Chris Munkel, Judy, Marah and the entire team provide exceptional service. They truly care about their patients. I have been a patient since his practice opened in Tramanto and feel grateful I found him. Dr. Munkel takes the time to explain services and is extremely knowledgeable. My son was in the other day to have a cavity filled and he called him at home after procedure to check on him. My family also each received welcome letters from the team with personalized messages. They go above & beyond. Judy is friendly, knowledgeable, and makes my smile beautiful. I would highly recommend.”

(5 stars)
by Michelle and Gage W (December 14, 2016)

“The whole experience was very pleasant, the doctor and staff were very professional, knowledgeable and attentive.”

(5 stars)
by Giovanna (December 10, 2016)

“Our family has been coming here for years now and we consider them extended family. This is no DRIVE THRU practice…….. as they all make an effort to know each family member and have a personal relationship with each member. They always make sure we are always taking care of and that our health (teeth) is in tip top shape. They also take the extra time to explain everything which is going on with the teeth. They will always be part of our family. Thank you all for your care and love you share with all your patients!!!”

(5 stars)
by Scibetta (December 09, 2016)

“Caring & compassionate, exceptional dental care.”

(5 stars)
by Celeste (December 08, 2016)

“Nice, very professional and warm staff”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 30, 2016)

“Dr Munkel and his staff is like no other”

(5 stars)
by K B (November 10, 2016)

“Great cleaning experience with Judy…as always! Seems as though the older I get, the more attention my teeth need, hmmmmmm?

Love our choice of our dentist and all the staff! Everyone is always so friendly and caring! Except for seeing the bill, it is always a great day when we have to go to Dr. Munkel’s office!”

(5 stars)
by Barbara B (October 27, 2016)

“Didn’t like the news I got but that is not Dr. Munkels’ fault. It’s always a pleasant experience when I go see Dr. Munkel. Absolutely nothing to complain about! Judy is the best, well next to Dr. Munkel and of course Mara!”

(5 stars)
by John B (October 27, 2016)

“Judy is awesome!!!!”

(5 stars)
by chad b (October 11, 2016)

“Best dental office I have ever experienced! The whole staff makes you feel like family. They all know your name and treat you with great care. I have never had a better dental experience. Dr. Munkel is always on time and is knowledgeable and pleasant. This office does not try to pressure you into unnecessary dental work, and I trust and recommend them at the highest level possible.”

(5 stars)
by Keith A. Sei P (October 07, 2016)

“Dr Munkel and his staff are the best I have ever been to for Dental work . They All really care about your well being from checking in, through any and all procedures. I used to hate going to the Dentist but now I can’t wait to go again if only just to stop in and say “Hi”
Keep up they awesome job Dr Munkel and your great staff!”

(5 stars)
by Ron C (September 29, 2016)

“Always a great experience. Awesome staff!”

(5 stars)
by Kip R (September 14, 2016)

“Great staff and Doctor!”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 21, 2016)

“I just can’t fully describe just how amazing the entire staff is. I never hated going to the dentist but it certainly wasn’t fun. After I needed to get a crown, I was in their office more often than the typical once every six months whole deal and the staff here really changed my perspective on dentist visits. Dr. Munkel and the rest of the staff are some of the most friendly people I have interacted with and I could not recommend them any higher.”

(5 stars)
by Brendan (July 13, 2016)

“Friendly atmosphere and the staffs always make you feel at home.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 09, 2016)

“Dr. Munkel and his staff take pride in the thier work and truly want thier patients to feel comfortable and understand the procedure(s) that they are performing and or suggesting. Dr. Munkel is very personable and extremely passionate about dentistry. I highly recommend him and his outstanding team!”

(5 stars)
by Jeff J (June 29, 2016)

“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Munkel’s for about 2 years now, with regular visits scheduled 6 months apart.

Having a considerable gag reflex, Dr. Munkel, his assistants and hygienists go out of their way to help me make my visit as comfortable as possible. This alone removes so much apprehension for my visit.

Dr. Munkel seems to really care about my oral health, and he appears to really make an effort to participate in conferences and continuing education. He’s always telling me about the results of a recent study, or some new technology device that a colleague is experimenting with. This instills confidence in me that Dr. Munkel is passionate about his work and wants to advance oral health.

I fully recommend Dr. Munkel to my friends, family and coworkers. I look forward to my next appointment.”

(5 stars)
by Colin (June 24, 2016)

“Such a wonderful, caring staff!”

(5 stars)
by Elizabeth (June 13, 2016)

“Best experience I’ve had going to a dentist. Dr. Munkel is very caring and considerate of how you are feeling and gets to the root of the problem quickly. Dr. Munkel is very prompt and never had to wait for my appointment and his staff are the best treat you like they have known you all their lives.. Love them.”

(5 stars)
by Betty D (June 04, 2016)

“The entire staff is professional, friendly, and caring. They respect your time, no long wait times. They explain the care you need without all the medical jargon and provide cost saving options as well. Highly recommend the entire staff.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (June 03, 2016)

(5 stars)
by Cameron M (June 02, 2016)

“The dental care provided by Dr. Munkel and his staff has been outstanding! He has kept me informed at all steps in the process and has involved me to a large extent in the decision process.”

(5 stars)
by Ray H (June 02, 2016)

“My mouth was very uncomfortable for several days and a lot of food was catching between my teeth. I called and Dr. Munkel fit me in to his busy schedule within a couple of hours. They were very kind and attentive to my needs and issues and found that I had broken two crowns! Oops. Now I have a plan for repairing the damage. I feel very safe and well cared for by Dr. Munkel and his staff. I have experienced only the very best of care and dentistry in this office.”

(5 stars)
by Linda H (May 25, 2016)

“Judy, Marah, Dr. Munkel and the entire team are amazing. They always provide exceptional service and I would highly recommend.”

(5 stars)
by Michelle W (May 25, 2016)

“My experience with Dr. Munkel and his staff continues to be excellent! They are always on time, professional, friendly, but most of all keep my teeth in great shape!”

(5 stars)
by Amy G (May 25, 2016)

“Judy is just the best. She always takes really god care of me.”

(5 stars)
by Mark H (May 12, 2016)

(5 stars)
by Michaela A (April 15, 2016)

“As someone with extreme dental anxiety, I am very picky when it comes to the practice I choose. Over the last couple years I would trust no one to take better care of my teeth and my family than this office. Judy is literally an angel and Dr. Munkel is amazing! Everyone on staff is always extremely welcoming and friendly. Thank you all so much for putting up with us, we love you!”

(5 stars)
by Cassidy C (April 14, 2016)

“As usual, outstanding!”

(5 stars)
by Annie (April 06, 2016)

(5 stars)
by Tatum R (April 01, 2016)

“The staff is very friendly and professional.The procedure was completed quickly and a possible complication was explained so there wouldn’t be an unexpected surprise if the complication occurred.”

(5 stars)
by Mike (March 31, 2016)

“Getting things done in a timely and caring fashion. Listens to what I say and works with my desires.”

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 20, 2016)

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 06, 2016)

“Dr Munkel and the entire staff are wonderful. Nothing but the best care and he takes the time to explain everything. Plus they are all great people and make the entire experience as easy as possible.”

(5 stars)
by Stacy W (February 26, 2016)

“Absolutely love all of you. Besides the quality care, you all are like family. My family and I will not go anywhere else. Thank you for actually making it a pleasant visit to the dentist.”

(5 stars)
by Doreen (February 25, 2016)

“Great people who really care about their patients and they are very gentle.”

(5 stars)
by Julie (February 18, 2016)

“A snowbird could not have found a better dentist at the last minute as my wife and I found in Dr. Munkel. Dr. Munkel and his staff are very professional at the same time very friendly to help make anyone feel very comfortable. Thank you to you and your staff.”

(5 stars)
by William P (February 18, 2016)

“Great group of people.”

(5 stars)
by Mike (January 28, 2016)

“Had an great first time experience. Dr. Munkel, Judy, Marah and Monica were fantastic and friendly, very diligent and professional. Glad to have a new dentist close to home.”

(5 stars)
by Lou G (January 23, 2016)

“Judy is the best!”

(5 stars)
by Chad (January 06, 2016)

“Your dental office is a pleasure to visit. I was dreading having to have two crowns and a filling done.
Everyone was so thoughtful and accommodating the time passed quickly.
You were recommended by a friend for both the quality of work and the comfort of your staff.
I too will recommend you to my friends.”

(5 stars)
by Nancy (December 16, 2015)

“My experience has always been exceptional. I would highly recommend to friends & family ?”

(5 stars)
by Michelle W (November 11, 2015)

“Wonderful, personable, caring staff. Never have to wait for my appointment.”

(5 stars)
by Rebecca (November 05, 2015)

“The dental work that was done at Dr. Munkel’s office this month was painless and the customer service was fabulous. It started with having my teeth cleaned, expertly and efficiently. Then I had three fillings and preparation for a crown replacement. I was worried about the fillings which would be visible when I smiled. I need not have worried! The color used matches my tooth color so well that they are invisible! My last visit was to place the new crown. It fits in such a way that I can’t feel it. I highly recommend Dr. Munkel and his friendly team!”

(5 stars)
by Brenda (October 31, 2015)

“I was on time for my appointment and the staff was ready for me. Never have to wait. Judy is friendly and efficient and does a great job cleaning my teeth. She checks and re-checks to make sure she has done a thorough job. I highly recommend Dr. Munkel.”

(5 stars)
by Amy G (October 14, 2015)

“After getting told that I needed a crown and other dental work totaling over $1500 from another local dentist, I went to Dr. Munkel for a second opinion. He gave me an honest evaluation, and sure enough, I did NOT need the crown! He saved me pain and money – and I’ve been with him ever since! My entire family see’s him, and what I love best is that the entire office staff makes me feel like a part of their extended family. I’ve never had a relationship like this with any Dentist’s office before! Its so refreshing – I no longer have to fear being pressured into unnecessary dental work, and I no longer have to fear about my visits being painful. Judy, his dental assistant is so gentle- I actually relax during cleanings!
And Mara, in addition to her soothing and amazing phone voice, is about the best office admin I’ve ever encountered in my life.
I refer everybody to Chris Munkel Smiles. When you find a dentist THIS GOOD, it’s exciting to give referrals….. because I know I’m going to”

(5 stars)
by Karynda K (October 13, 2015)

“I love the staff at Dr. Munkles office. The care I receive is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr. Chris Munkle and his team.”

(5 stars)
by Jeff D (October 07, 2015)

“Judy is fantastic & Dr. Munkel always takes great care of me. I’d highly recommend this dental practice.”

(5 stars)
by Mark H (September 24, 2015)

“I never can think of enough different words to express what a wonderful experience it is at Dr. Munkel’s office! Marah greets you with a smile the size of Texas and keeps you entertained until you head back. All of the assistants are kind, caring, and professional! And what can you say about Dr. M? He is just the best hands down!”

(5 stars)
by Diana B (September 04, 2015)

(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 08, 2015)

“Thank you for truly caring”

(5 stars)
by joey t (May 20, 2015)

“Excellent bedside manner. I enjoyed meeting the office staff.”

(4 stars)
by Anonymous (April 27, 2015)

“I have to say going to the Dentist is not one of my favorite things to do. However from the moment you walk into the office you are greeted so warmly by Marah and are taken care of by a exceptional Staff. Dr. Munkel is amazing he has a way of putting all of you anxieties , fears and concerns to rest.”

(5 stars)
by Portia H (April 24, 2015)

“I love you all, thank you for making me feel like family.”

(5 stars)
by Annie D (April 18, 2015)

“I don’t think all of you can get any better. My family and I love all of you. I just wish my teeth weren’t so bad and expensive. Anyway, all of you are so kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Seriously, what more can we ask for. Thank you all for being there for me and my family. We are patients for life. 🙂 Sincerely, Doreen”

(5 stars)
by Doreen V C (April 11, 2015)

“Dr. Munkel is very good at making you feel at ease when you visit the office. He is freindly and most importantly (in my mind) is passionate about talking to you about what he is doing and priortizing needed work for the sake of keeping you healthy. Marah is fantastic at checking insurance and working with busy schedules. My family and I are very happy to be faithful patients of Dr. Munkel’s practice.”

(5 stars)
by Jeff J (April 10, 2015)

(5 stars)
by Marc H (April 06, 2015)

“I really appreciate the minimal wait time before my appointment begins and the friendly, professional staff!”

(5 stars)
by Coleen D (March 27, 2015)

“Excellent dentistry. Friendly and competent staff. Poor internet connection! Can’t have everything, i suppose. :-)”

(5 stars)
by Leon G (March 27, 2015)

“Fantastic service! Best dentist and staff I have ever had…
Love the professional level of service, yet the feeling that I am part of the family!

Dr Munkell & the entire team so effortlessly go over and above with caring about my oral health and
Ensuring I am completely 100% satisfied at all times!
Thanks !”

(5 stars)
by Kit S (March 20, 2015)

 

 

Testimonials

I am a person with life-long dental issues and used to be anxious before every appointment; even cleaning, until I became a patient of Dr. Chris Munkel. I stopped by his office and was warmly welcomed by Marah, his office manager, who immediately put me at ease. Along with his other office staff, Vickie and Judy, I am provided not only outstanding patient care, but am treated as if I am family.

Together Dr. Munkel and I developed a customized treatment plan that details the steps that will help me achieve my dental health goals. He is friendly, a good listener, has a great sense of humor and most importantly, he really cares about his patients. Dr. Munkel operates his practice with the hottest integrity, strives for perfection in his work, and truly represents the best of what the dental profession officers.

I can honestly say that my dental experience at Dr. Munkel’s practice has been POSITIVELY life changing!                                            

Donna

 

I highly recommend Dr. Munkel and his team. Best dentist ever!

Sheri

 

Mickey and I REALLY enjoyed our snow bird months in Arizona and Dr Munkel and his staff were like family even after one visit! They treated us with respect and care. My husband has a beautiful smile for the first time in decades, because they let him get the denture up top that he has asked THREE different dentists to do, yet they refused to pull his teeth and do the denture! I highly recommend these lovely folks. Miss them already now that we are back in AK!

Anna

 

I’m 86 years old. I got my first set of dentures when I was 25. I’ve had several sets of dentures over the years and with every set I had several sore spots to deal with. I just got a new set of dentures from Dr. Munkel and I’m happy to say they fit great. So if I live long enough for another set, I’ll be sure to see Dr. Munkel again.

Ginny

 

The best Dentistry team in the US – I have been to many over the US and this team truly cares about you and your smile. The are very good at cleaning your teeth and Dr. Munkel is wonderful! Very personable and takes his time with you to explain everything. Highly recommend this group for all your dental needs.

Jack


 

Christopher Munkel, DDS
2525 W Carefree Hwy Bldg 4, Ste 128
Phoenix, AZ 85085
Phone: (623) 580-4600
marah@chrismunkelsmiles.com